Office of Service Learning

Service Learning Advisory Committee

The Service Learning Advisory Committee was established in Spring 2006. The purpose of the committee is to help develop and guide the vision of Service Learning at Fairfield University. Advisory committee members are also committed to supporting and consulting with colleagues who want to integrate Service Learning practice into their respective courses and programming.

Office of Service Learning
Melissa Quan, Director
Karen Parkinson, Program Coordinator
Jocelyn Boryczka, Faculty Chair of Service Learning; Associate Professor & Chair, Politics

Academic Division

College of Arts & Sciences
Elizabeth Boquet, English, Writing Center Director
Gisela Gil-Egui, Communication, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Mark LeClair, Economics and Director of the Masters in Public Administration
Judy Primavera, Psychology
Tom Sobocinski, English Writing

Dolan School of Business

Vishnu Vinekar, Information Systems & Operations Management

Graduate School of Education and Allied Professions
Stephanie Storms, Curriculum & Instruction

School of Nursing
Eileen O'Shea, Nursing

Center for Academic Excellence
Suzanna Klaf, Director

International Programs
Christopher Johnson, Director

Student Affairs
Wylie Blake, Campus Minister, Coordinator of Community Service Programs
Kamala Kiem, Director, Student Programs & Leader, Student Programs & Leadership Development
Fred Kuo, Director of Student Involvement

Community Partners
Edith Cassidy, Burroughs Community Center
Bob Francis, RYASAP
Anne Gribbon, School Volunteer Association