Advisory Board

The Marion Peckham Egan School of Nursing and Health Studies' Advisory Board (Egan School) consists of an array of distinguished professionals with interests in healthcare and nursing.‌ The Board formally began its work in the spring of 2005 when two grants were awarded to the Egan School - one to launch the Board and the second to establish an annual lecture series. This leadership board focuses on fundraising. Its work combined with the lecture series is designed to expand the School's community of interest.

Mission Statement
The Egan School Advisory Board is a leadership board that serves as champions of the School's strategic direction and assists in securing the financial resources to achieve its long-range fundraising goals.

Key Roles and Responsibilities

  • Champion strategic direction
  • Bolster (augment) School resources
  • Get involved
  • Attend three Board meetings and other special events
  • Support fundraising strategies


Robin Bennett Kanarek '96, BS, RN, Chair
Message from the Chair

Gail T. Berardino

Ronald J. Bianchi '64, MS'65

Mary Ann Christopher '79 MSN, RN, FAAN

Moreen O. Donahue P'96, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

Craig M. Haba '91

Laurence M. Hicks '87, P'14 

Marsel Huribal '84, P'18, MD, FACS

Patrick Kelley '76, P'12 M.D., P.H.

Gerard J. Kerins, P'16, P'18, MD, FACP

Colleen McAndrew Quinn '93

Bonnie Molloy, P'93 CRNA, APRN, Ph.D

Elner Scott Morrell '81, P'03, BSN, RN

Sally Ann Nestor '91 RN, BSN, OCN

Michael Paidas '82, MD

Claudia Schechter

About Us →

Admission & Aid →

Academics →

Life at Fairfield →

Parents & Families →

Alumni & Friends →

Athletics →